Peterson & Harris is dedicated to providing the best legal representation for your family law matters.

Testimonials

26 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
Dec 31, 2015 | | Alpharetta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My divorce exceeded what is common. After spending $$$$$ on previous attorneys, I found Mr. Harris and he did what I didn't think was possible. He took my stress, made it his own and I exhaled. He's calm, confident and a expert at what he does. Mr. Harris fought for me and I came out on top and I am at peace. I have my life back and I'm grateful for his expertise. I sincerely recommend Allen Harris.

Sep 9, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Jim represented me on two different occasions and on both occasions, I came out better than I had hoped for. He ran circles around the opposing lawyers and gave me a sense of comfort and confidence throughout the process. Jim is very smart and attentive to his client's needs. From the beginning he gave me the feeling that I would win and we did. I fully recommend Jim Peterson.

Sep 7, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have referred more than 20 domestic law cases to Jim and every client has been extremely happy with his services. He is knowledgeable, can try a case if he needs to, is respected by other lawyers in the domestic law area, and resolves cases for a reasonable cost and without unnecessary expense. I highly recommend him.

May 5, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I wholeheartedly recommend Allen Harris. I interviewed a few attorneys to handle my divorce case. What initially impressed me with Mr. Harris was the way he calmly talked me through the process without making grandiose promises. Mr. Harris proved to be someone you could trust, at a time when you are not sure you can trust anyone. His integrity and knowledge of the law is exceptional. He always listened and kept me informed. And while he did not make grandiose promises, he proceeded to get a Settlement Agreement for me that far exceeded any hopes or expectations! I will always be grateful to Mr. Harris for the outstanding way he handled my case, his professionalism, and his compassion.

Apr 30, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am a medical doctor and will be graduating from law school in May 2014. Allen helped my sister with her child custody case about 2 years ago. My sister had seen 3 other Attorneys that took tens of thousands of dollars from her but did nothing to advance her case. I found Allen on Superlawyers.com, and I thank God every day. Allen actually listened to my sister and gave her realistic options. After about one year, my sister's case was settled and she received much more than she or I ever expected. Allen truly is a Super Lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone!

Apr 25, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Jim Peterson represented me in my divorce, contempts by my ex husband and child modification hearing. He kept me informed throughout each process and was someone I could put my faith in and trust. On every occasion, Jim was prepared and had very successful outcomes. I would highly recommend Jim as an attorney for any family court matter.

Oct 23, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I felt Allen took a lot of stress out of the process for me. I felt like I got a fair settlement and would recommend him to anyone I know.

Oct 17, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I hired Jim to represent me in my Divorce and Child Custody disputes after he was recommended to me by a friend and prior client of his. From day one he was professional, supportive, and gave me realistic expectations during a very difficult time. He was very understanding and listened to what was important to me and guided me through the process. Jim is extremely experienced, knowledgeable and confident. I would and have recommended Jim to anyone I know that is going through a Divorce or a Custody dispute. He not only gives great legal advice but life advice as well as you are faced with many changes as you go through the Divorce process. I feel that the advice that he gave me is invaluable and I will forever be grateful that Jim was recommended to me.

Oct 14, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This was a very interesting case due to the fact that it was an attempt to collect an excess of $50,000 in past-due child support and Allen Harris was brilliant in his representation despite the challenges it presented. This has been ongoing since 2005, and many obstacles presented themselves throughout this long, drawn out process. Despite these difficult circumstances he has been there for me the entire journey. He was very attentive to my needs as a client, he was there to support and encourage me in times that were difficult and felt hopeless. He remained fully focused on my case when others would have given up or discouraged. He was also there to not only listen when I had issues regarding the case, but to make suggestions and allow me not to get overwhelmed or lost in the legal jargon that was thrown at me. I am forever grateful for the way that he represented me in this case, not only because he was successful in collecting the full amount of back child support with interest; but because he went above and beyond as legal representation.

Sep 29, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Jim did a wonderful job handling my divorce. He was honest, realistic, and truly guided me through one of the most difficult experiences of my life. He listened to what I felt was important, provided insight, but never judgement. The time he spent understanding the situation and me as a person was invaluable. He helped me achieve closure and move into the next phase of my life.

26 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next